top of page
  • Writer's pictureoutdaboxmedia

#NewAlbum: Talib Kweli & Madlib - Liberation 2

Updated: Mar 9

Wow it's been over 15 years since we got Liberation 1 by Emcee "Talib Kweli" and "Madlib" back in 2007. In 2023 "Liberation 2" is finally available and it features a whole host of dope artists along with Madlib of course on the amazing production. The main difference is that it's exclusively available on the Luminary Podcast Platform. Yep the same platform that debuted the "Black Star 2" album and still exclusively hosting it. You'll need to get a Luminary subscription to experience the music but it's worth it I believe for both albums if you haven't heard them yet. Below are more details of the "Liberation 2" Album

"Talib Kweli and Madlib’s much-awaited Liberation 2 is a global call for unity through space and time. Featuring African artists Cassper Nyovest and Seun Kuti; collaborations with Q-Tip, Wildchild, Roc Marciano, Westside Gunn; a verse from the late Mac Miller; and debut collaborations between Kweli and his children Amani and Dani; the artists call on you to join them in a new kind of liberation."

Click Link:

Listen to Talib Kweli & Madlib - Liberation 2 Album

Tracklist for the Talib Kweli & Madlib - Liberation 2 Album:

  1. Assata’s Code f. Diani

  2. Best Year Ever

  3. Air Quotes f. Diani

  4. Nat Turner f. Cassper Nyovest & Seun Kuti

  5. One for Biz f. Wildchild & Q-Tip

  6. Loop Digga’s Revenge f. Goapele

  7. Ad Vice f. Diani & Pink Siifu

  8. Wild Sweet Love f. Moonbyrd & Jessica Care Moore

  9. Wild Beauty f. Moonbyrd & Keenyn Omari

  10. The Right to Love Us f. Mac Miller

  11. After These Messages f. Amani

  12. Richies Part Two f. Roc Marciano & Westside Gunn

  13. Marathon Thru Babylon f. Meshell Ndegeocello

  14. Something Special f. Roy Ayers

  15. Assata’s Reprise f. Jamie Branch

bottom of page