top of page
  • Writer's pictureoutdaboxmedia

Weekly Recap of New Hip Hop & Soul Music (Aug 12th-Aug 18th, 2022)

This past week was a really dope week for Brand New Hip Hop Albums/EPs that were released. One of my favorite and most anticipated albums of the year came out from “Black Thought and Danger Mouse’s” new entitled “Cheat Codes”. I was so eagerly looking forward to this album release which certainly delivered! We also got new projects from Royce Da 5’9”, Your Old Droog, Jabee, Count Bass D, Jimetta Rose and more. On the single releases we got a super dope new track, which honestly came as a surprise from Sonnyjim and The Purist entitled “Barz Simpson” feat. MF DOOM and Jay Electronica. A track I was aware of before, but didn’t know when it would be released. So when I thought about the past week releases, if you consider the MF DOOM guest feature on the Black Thought and Danger Mouse album, we actually got 2 new songs featuring Verses from the late Great MF DOOM, my favorite Emcee of all time! Those two tracks themselves are enough for me to solidify an amazing new hip hop release week. On the Soul and RnB side we got a few quality new singles from Little Dragon, Ari Lennox, Ronald Isley, The Isley Brothers and Beyoncé, an Album from Jimetta Rose and Voices of Creation, and another album from singer 9m88. Also other hip hop singles from Roc Marciano and The Alchemist, Aesop Rock and Homeboy Sandman, Cormega, Bronze Nazareth and more. Take a look below at all of our new music releases posts from Friday August 12 thru Today Thurs, August 18, 2022. Enjoy!

New Album: Alsace Carcione - LUTO

New SoulMusic: Ronald Isley, The Isley Brothers - Make Me Say It Again, Girl feat. Beyoncé

New Soul Album: 9m88 - 9m88 Radio

New Music: Lice (Homeboy Sandman & Aesop Rocky) - Catfish

New Soul Music: Ari Lennox - Hoodie (Video, Single)

New Music: Bronze Nazareth - Morning Sun feat. Fashawn and Che Noir

New Music: LMD (LMNO, MED, Declaime) - Flying High (Single, Video)

New Music: Brandon Isaac - Geezus (Prod. Solace)

New Music: Sonnyjim - Barz Simpson feat. MF DOOM & Jay Electronica (Prod. The Purist)

New EP: Wes Felton - Handle It

New InstrumentalAlbum: Count Bass D - All Due Respect

New Music: Cormega - Essential

New Music: Roc Marciano & The Alchemist - Deja Vu

New Music: Defari - So Cal Fire feat. Phil the Agony aka Good Bruv Bellz (Prod. Dirty Diggs)

New Album: Jimetta Rose & The Voices of Creation - How Good It Is

New EP: Jabee - AM

New EP: Your Old Droog - Yodney Dangerfield

New Album: Royce Da 5’9” - The Heaven Experience, Vol. 1

New Album: Danger Mouse & Black Thought - Cheat Codes

New Soul Music: Little Dragon - Frisco

bottom of page